Maternity and Nursing Clothes

DSC_0171

Finding maternity clothes that are both fashionable and do a good job of covering your bump is one of the hardest tasks of pregnancy. Here are some of my favorite sources for maternity clothes:

ASOS – love, love, love! check out my full review here.

Milan Maternity – though on the pricey side, Milan Maternity clothes have just the right balance of comfort and cuteness; shop their Cyber Monday sale for the best deals; my whole wardrobe with Baby #1 was from Milan. But with my second pregnancy with the twins (2016), I felt like their tops though still cute especially for fall and winter, all wore out really fast. I halfheartedly recommend them.

felicianamilanmaternity

Target – I generally find regular Target clothes to be ill-fitting on my petite frame, but I really love the Liz Lange Maternity line; they also have some nursing-friendly tops and are generally affordable; check for online Target coupons in the apparel section.

Kohls – Kohls’ Oh Baby by Motherhood line has some great maternity pants with the “Secret Fit” stretch panel that I wore throughout my pregnancy and the few months after Baby was born. I suggest avoiding their nursing bras though; with mixed reviews they are not correctly sized and are ill-fitting. Instead go to the real Motherhood store for nursing bras and try them on; make sure their straps are fully adjustable.

Old Navy (online) – Also affordable, Old Navy has some great maternity skirts, though most stores do not carry the maternity line so you will have to do some online shopping; remember to use a discount code

Gap

H&M – Affordable and trendy, H&M has a small section of maternity clothes tucked away in the kids’ section that is worth checking out.

Motherhood, Pea in the Pod, and Destination Maternity are some of the most expensive yet widely available options; they do have some good options for the working, expectant mother.

I tried Undercover Mama tanks (via Amazon) and I really like them for nursing. They are a bit pricey for a tank, so I suggest buying neutrals like black and white, but I love that they fasten to your nursing bra. Check them out.

Leave a Reply

