Buggy Bagg Review

I love this product so much.

Introducing the Buggy Bagg Elite.

buggybagg_web

You can read its full description here.

When out and about, Baby spent most of the first six months in his infant car seat connected to the stroller (We use Britax B-agile and B-safe, review to come). I never wanted to get him out of the car seat so I kept him in there.

Now as we prepare to use a convertible car seat, I thought of getting a grocery cart seat cover, as I wanted to make shopping fun for him and at the same time, cleaner for both of us. So being the crazy girl that I am, I went to Amazon to read reviews to find the best one. There are many products out there, and I’ve only used the Buggy Bagg, but I’m telling you, this is the product to get.

No, it’s not necessary.

Yes, it’s kind of expensive.

But you and I both know how gross grocery carts can get.

Just imagine that grossness on baby’s hands, that go straight into her mouth. Yucky!

I’ve used it on all sorts of grocery carts; it’s especially great for large carts like Costco and Target, it can get tight on smaller carts though.  We’ve been using it without the small pillow, but it would add extra comfort for a smaller/younger baby.

You can buy it off Amazon or Blueberry diapers. I went to Blueberry Diapers’ site. I signed up for their emails, did a survey for them and got a 25% off code for my Buggy Bagg, for about $79. If they do not give you that survey, you will still get a code for $10 off $75 or something similar, making it cheaper than Amazon. Or you can wait for a good price on Amazon, lowest price I’ve seen is $82.

Pros:

  • It is so easy to use. You basically place the cover into the cart, pull the elastic side around the cart handle, and fold over the pockets on the other side. Then place baby into the cart and snap the strap around him/her, fix a little velcro closure (near baby’s legs) and strap the seat to the cart. Super simple.
  • It is incredibly comfy. Baby loves it.
  • It comes in a lot of cute designs. I got the Round About design as it’s most gender neutral.

Cons:

  • It is kind of bulky and very plush, so it can get hot in the summer; you have to keep it in the car or trunk and it does take up space.
  • Yes, the price tag is steep but this is a great product so I feel I got my money’s worth.
3 thoughts on “Buggy Bagg Review

    1. Yes, please do! We were at Winco the other day and we used a grocery cart for the first time without it and it was gross! D kept saying we should have brought it (it was in the trunk) And our Winco isn’t even that gross, it’s a brand new store. They are totally worth it. I might just be a germaphobe but feel better about keeping germs away from babies. No one likes a sick baby.

Leave a Reply

